You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Steemit's Content Director

in #steem6 years ago

Hi Andrew

I like Steemit a lot in theory, but it's some of the practice I'm worried about, specifically the flagging wars that are going on here. This is very bad PR for Steemit in my humble opinion, I've seen a lot of people turned away from the platform already by this kind of behaviour. This is in spite of the fact that I've only just started to spend any serious time on the platform as well. Here is an example:

malekalmsaddi troll abuse and flawed steemit system

I am going to put my findings on this together in a post when I have finished investigating. When you let the wealthy ones silence any voices of dissent, then you're just mirroring a corrupt world - I don't think that was Dan and Ned's hope somehow, from what I've heard from them.

It could be that this is something they anticipated should be sorted out by the community as it were, I get the impression they were thinking somewhat along those lines. However I think it's possible the theory is not matching the practice so it might be worth your while to at least listen to these concerns to get a picture of how the usage is evolving.

Thanks

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment! It shows you really care about this platform we put our blood, sweat, and tears into. My response would be that anything good is worth fighting over. You call it a "flag war" I call it "users passionately engaging with one another." We are focused on making sign up 10x better, launching Communities, launching SMTs and of course making sure that steemit.com and Steem continue to lead the industry in their performance. Steem is a protocol, every supposed problem is really an opportunity for a developer to build a valuable application.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46