An Intimate Evening with Charlie Shrem: Moving Forward (South Florida, USA)

in #steem8 years ago

Screen Shot 2016-09-06 at 5.41.39 PM.png

Friends,

I am posting here before announcing anywhere else.

I'll be giving my first ever talk since my release followed by a VIP dinner in St. Petersburg, Florida on September 22nd.

I will be speaking about my thoughts on the past, present and future of Blockchain. Of course I will be highlighting Steem in the talk.

Space is limited, please RSVP here if you can make it: https://www.meetup.com/Tampa-Bay-Bitcoineers/events/233921902/

Entrepreneur and bitcoin advocate Charlie Shrem is free and ready to make his first public appearance. He's coming to the St.Pete/Sarasota area to kick off a speaking tour talking about how he was able to coup through his adversity, use his downtime wisely, and how he's more optimistic then ever about the future of bitcoin and blockchain technology. Schedule:

7:00p-8:00p Fireside chat with Charlie
8:00p-9:30p Dinner (preselected entree menu)
9:30p-11:00p Drinks and mingle

This is a special evening you will not want to miss.

Space is very limited so please RSVP.

Charlie

Sort:  

Just RSVP'd for @karen-butler @tylerfletcher and myself. You are welcomed to hangout at my home before or after if you need a place to stay as well. We are on St. Pete Beach and have an extra room. Cheers!

Exciting new for so many of us. Go Charlie, GO!!! All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

That is cool! I won't be able to make it since I'm in Arizona but that will be interesting. Hopefully video gets taken of the event so we can watch on Steemit later on!

Where in AZ are you? I'm in AZ as well...

Tucson. What about you?

Im in Gilbert

I wish I could join!!

Do you plan to host such events in NYC at some point of time? Or we'll have to fly over to FL?:)

Amazing ! Waiting for the updates for October then!

a VIP dinner in St. Petersburg,

This image explain my thoughts, when I see that Charlie will come to St. Petersburg
s

But it's actually more like this:
IMG_85744388a.jpg

Cool, Charlie, Steem on!

Sounds great! Don't think I'll be able to make it.

I didn't even had a time to read your previous article... and you post again :P

PS. do you have steemit t-shirt, which you could wear? :)

If someone sends me one I could wear it around town :) Maybe I will buy one!

Awesome! Let us know if there's anything we could do to support/amplify.

Would be cool to have a 'Steemian' show of presence, somehow at the event. Would it be possible to stream the Fireside Chat on a hangout or something? I'd love to hear what you have to say, but there's no way I can make it to Florida :)

Wish I could make it to FL, unfortunately I already have a different itinerary :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51