You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Steem's Gift Economy

in #steem6 years ago

I guess I have different considerations due to my account's stated mission, you're right, it would be nice to upvote those who have upvoted me the most in kind to repay them, but I think they themselves would prefer if I were to distribute it further outwards in whatever ways possible. As a whole system trickle down does not work, but there are definitely some people who could give less of a fuck about absolute maximization on steemit and I think without them the platform would be deader than dead.

Sort:  

You and I share many concerns, but I also suspect we are sticking around because we remain hopeful.

You have forced my hand, I am obliged to participate in this ruthless vote4vote scheme now. xD

And yes, I do like the aspect of extremely direct engagement with peoples and communities I don't get to see that often on other social media sites, which tend to be very geographically-specific.

I think they themselves would prefer if I were to distribute it further outwards in whatever ways possible.

I upvoted this comment for this specific reason.

Oh hey bro, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52