You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT the GOOD, the BAD and the UGLY

in #steem6 years ago

I think you have hit the nail right on the head.

I love the idea of steemit and having a platform to share my opinions and showcase my works with the possibility of earning from it.

But it's not as simple as I envisioned it to be. Quality of a post does not matter while posts that add absolutely no value get all the votes and earnings because they are not above gaming the system or profiting from someone else's work. Not to mention the flags that completely negate any earnings just because someone didn't like the way you responded to them or disagree with your stance.

I hope something gets done but dare I say I'm not holding my breath.

Sort:  

Exactly and there some bullies that will red flag you for no reason other than they disagree with what you say. The power players in this platform are so entitled that believe they deserve to rape the rewards despite the fact they have several accounts upvoting themselves and pay BOTS for likes and comments. We need to stop giving our support to these people and create a community where new users can be rewarded for the quality of their content and not being forced to pay for upvotes and comments

You have my full support in that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65