Crowd Funded Miner Rig Is Operational :)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, the basic setup for the crypto mining rig is complete :) I've still got some tweaking to do, but from tomorrow I should start mining 24/7 :)

Below you can see screenshot from Awesome Miner. The two GPUs are making currently over $8 per day + not listed here CPU miner is doing another $1. Please note that those values can change and spike way above $10 because of the price pumps.

Untitled.png

Sort:  

Awesome! those stats look great

Thanks for the update, I suggest all investors to take advantage of the current SBD/SteeM Price by upvoting @cfminer 100% on every post.

Sounds great! Thank you for your work!

Is the SBD deposit you sent earlier from that?

I've heard that miners are better off on a Linux OS because WiIndows and especially 10 has a lot of bloatware that could lower the efficiency of your miner.

Well, probably you need to have really big farm to notice the difference. The mining is done on GPU and windows is not using those much.

Hi! Can you share what items you use for building your rig product and prices.... Im planning to build one too. I have to buy in pieces and I'm looking for cheap parts to start. Thank you and good luck!

Wow, thanks for this opportunity to mine without having to build a rig myself. I like it that I can do this on Steemit, which is so much easier and a lot more fun than buying into some mining pool website. I look forward to your next rig. I should have withdrawn some SBD from tipu and put more into this first rig, as tipu seems to have stopped paying at the moment due to the high Steem price. I really think this thing could be scalable to a much higher level. I am sure that as soon as people see that this current rig is paying well, they will be keen to invest in more rigs. I don't know much about hardware, but is there any benefit in buying in bulk, and maybe building a rack with say 10 or 20 of these working together? I know there are some that invest into mining big time. I live in Australia and there was a clip on TV last week that showed a huge farm somewhere in this country, it was all behind secure doors and looked like a multimillion dollar operation. But I like what you have done, it's entry level, it's understandable, and small investors like myself can get involved. Just one question, based on 0.06% per day, which was today's payout, it would take something like 4.5 years to recoup my investment. Is this going to increase, because it's not like any of us can withdraw our initial investment. I'm not complaining about this interest rate as it equates to 21.9% per annum, which is better than banks pay so I can think of it as a term deposit I guess.

Wow, lots of things to cover :) No time now but let me just say that this 0.06% was a test payout, still turning the mining on and off and tweaking stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67