You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @tipu Upvote Service Update: Adjusting The Profit Multiplier To x 2

in #steem6 years ago

I'm absolutely in love with @tipu and find myself racing to get my vote in lol. I do wonder about the math. I know that if I send you 1 SBD you are saying that I will get a 2 SBD vote but they post payout always shows less than 2 sbd. Can you do a post explaining exactly how the process works for a voter?

Sort:  

Its more about how steem works - part of your reward is paid in STEEM, part in STEEM POWER and part goes to curators :)

I do understand that but if let's say I get a 2 sbd vote and sbd is more than steem at the time of the vote. Shouldn't the payout at the time of the vote show more? You would think that the SBD + Steem would equal more than 2 since SBD is higher than Steem. I guess what I really want to make sure of is that if I pay 1 SBD that I am getting the value of 2 SBD at that moment no matter how it is split. Or it list 1.75 SBD if 25% is going to curation. A post explaining the process may be helpful because I just confused myself lol.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43