Anything New On Steem To Engage In Beside Blogging?

in #steem4 years ago

steemit.png

Look, I understand that there is a lot of upheaval here on steemit and hive looks like it is full of possibilities. But as people decide where they will hang out it is not always a political decision or whether they support decentralization or even care who controls the most stake.

Some people who are bloggers are involved in SEO see that steemit the domain has real value with regard to how it is seen by Google. The PR value of a dofollow backlink from steemit is an 8. That is very very rare and if you are linking to a business, blog or money site of any kind this will matter.

Not that I enjoy long form blogging similar to sites like Medium, if you are trying to rank in the search engines steemit is a valuable tool. I have let up on my blogging for business in 2014 but it is still viable and powerful. I like social media and I will post where my network is. Not to say I have any following on steemit or hive at this point. In fact in 2.5 years on Steemit I never garnered the type of following a social media marketing professional would even bother with but it has been fun.

Having said all of this, I see a lot of posts on steem today. Whether it is because people don't know how to change their keys, have never heard of hive, or just plain love steem it remains to be seen. I just find that it is interesting how people are reacting to the changes. Good Luck Everyone

Sort:  

A wonderful post; which would receive an upvote if the BernieSander's looking shit post turned Hive promotional comments had not drained me of RCs by requiring my self vote to even be seen.

You may be interested in another old geezer's take on things. The link is included below for your reading pleasure.

https://steemit.com/steem/@novacadian/too-early-for-predictions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49