You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (VLOG) What Will You Do When You Can Live Off Just Steem!?

in #steem7 years ago

I believe in the future the concept of "Work" as in debt slavery will be finished. Our value will be measured in our contribution to society in knowledge and helping those less able forward. Steemit is the first of many to come I believe moving in that direction.

Sort:  

I think this exact thought is what will happen. A universal income set up will be the first part of that. I think for this to come to fruition, the older generation will have to pass on.. it's something they definetly can't get behind... (most of the older generation, a lot of them, including my mom, has adapted very well with the ever changing future.)

I agree totally. This will require a new direction for politics and a new type of politician. As an anarchist I'm against politicians generally but hopefully a new direction for society will move this forward.

I think that you are dead on!

I posted this not too long ago
Uncanny and I think a lot of us are looking that direction
https://steemit.com/nature/@centaurmystic/are-steemians-the-new-evolved-species

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67