You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Away For A Bit 👋

in #steem5 years ago

I also noticed that Spaninator is flagging Mrs.Seemit, one of the founders of Appics. By design, Appics posts are brief on text, and are often just one photo or video.

And this is exactly why we need SMTs where different communities can reward the users according to their own standards, so that visibility on the baselayer won't affect the visibility on the dapp level where people can have independent interests and goals from that of the STEEM "core group" who're interested on being stakeholders securing the chain. Enjoy the break, may you come back refreshed! (Perhaps haejin will forget to check on you if your break is long enough, then you sneak back in :D)

Sort:  

Appics was supposed to be the first SMT back then.. maybe they should have left and done their own thing.

LOL, I don't think he will forget me bro, he's in love with me I think.

It's good Appics has stayed, it's not long (if things go by the book) until they'll have their SMT. I don't think they would've been able to do much on their own, because there's not really anything out there to replace the functionalities Steem has. The time just seems unbearably long for the ones who wait (us, active participants), but when the SMTs finally come, people will quickly forget that and move on to the next low hanging fruit (problem).

Appics was supposed to be the first SMT back then.. maybe they should have left and done their own thing.

LOL, I don't think he will forget me bro, he's in love with me I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66