A call to Nigerians/Africans to Invest on Steem to Become Investors.

in #steem7 years ago

IMG_20180104_145337_883.jpg

This post is to call the attention of mainly Nigerians, Africans, and every other local communities out there. I know many would wonder who is @ceepee to make this call?

Well you are right, am just an ordinary steemian just like you. I am no whale neither am I a witness. So I am not calling because is my responsibility or protecting my invesment.

On the contrary, I am not an investor yet, but I am putting some effort to become an investor. Hence I am also encouraging you too to consider investing on steem to become and investor also.
This may not sound too pleasant, as it involve spending money. But the interesting thing is; the truth is never pleasant most times, but it pays off on the long run.

There are some basic truth that we all know,; afraid to tell ourselves and also hiding from telling others.

Is no hidden secret that the population of Africans, most especially Nigerians have increased massively in the last months on the steemit platform. Infact the rate of increase is more than the normal geometric progression.

Looking at the Nigerian tag, there is no day with less than 30 #introduceyourself post.

Just recently, there was a steemit evangelism to Ghana by @ejemai and the crew. Which means more and more newbies from Africa/Nigeria.

Is this a good thing or not:

Yes, it is an awesome achievement. It should be something we Africans/Nigerians should be proud of. To tell you what, I am very proud and seriously commend @ejemai, @fisteganos, @tojukaka and the rest of the team for doing an awesome steemit envagelism.


Are we getting the real picture and sending the right message across?

Something very important that we are missing(some of us are getting it right). We have failed to attach importance to the need for investment. This is or may not be a deliberate act; as we do understand the need for us to quickly take out our earnings due to certain situations(economic/finnacial) beyond our control.
In fact, when I joined steemit, the usual steemit gospel "blog and earn" was all I was told. I never knew there was a need to invest in the steem token. It took me quite some time to understand that steemit is beyond just blogging to earn. Same with many of you too.

Asking me why?

What we all stand to benefit from steemit as bloggers is the steem token. These token has a value, and for it to remain valuable, its value has to be maintained. And for us to even benefit more, the value has to increase. Agree or not, steemit has made a lot of impact in the lives of Nigerians and many local communities. Millionaires have been made in Nigeria from steemit. We have all enjoyed the benefit of steemit.

But do you know that what we are benefiting and enjoying was/is sustained by some good people who have invested to keep the value what it is?

Come to think of it, why can't you and me be part of the investors to give the steem token a better value?

Don't get me wrong, I am not saying we have not done anything to add value to the steem token.

No, on the contrary, Nigerians/Africans have done well with blogging great content, creativity, showcase of awesome talents. All these has made the steemit platform attractive and have attracted newbies, whom are potential investors.


Here is what I am calling for:

Nigerians are great people, pacesetter, awesome personalities. But we can put all of that to a more rewarding use. We can do more on the steemit platform to preserve the steem token, other than blogging and earning. We can become Investors, local Investors to hold strong our growing community.

Hence the reason for these call. We have earned and taken. Let us build, make strong, support and set a pace. Let's us be part of the history of steem investors who helped to preserve and add value to the steem token.

•Let you, me and that guy/lady over there give more value to what we are benefitting from.

•Let the orientation change from just blogging and earning to

"Blog, Earn and Invest"

•Invest on steem to get more value for what we earn.

•Buy steem, Power Up.

I do understand, not everyone has the money to invest for long term. But those who can afford to spend some money should consider buying steem. Steem has great potentials.

To tell you what, do you know when you invest by buying steem to hold, it gives it more value as a result of creating a higher demand-supply ratio.

•Let us join to make the demand for the steem higher.
•Let us join other investors to give more value to what we are benefitting from and enjoying.

I will do a follow up post on how to become an Investor and give the steem token more Value.

I tell you one truth, you gain more when you invest and become an investor. You get a larger share of the cake(meaning you get more value for your stake).



Thank you for stopping by.

Stay connected steeming.

Follow @ceepee.

Sort:  

"Blog, Earn and Invest"

I learnt i have to invest in steemit of recent and it's like a small regret to me that I had previously removed all cents I gained during my last year on steemit.
But have good understanding , steem is my token for the year and am going to be putting my pennies Into its Investment

a call to stand for the community

@olanrewaju

Yes. Many of us just got to understand the need to invest in the steem token. Thank you @olanrenwaju.

Here's to You - well done today.

Jan

Thanks xo much

Well said dear @ceepee. @euronation also told us same thing earlier this week.

Investment is what we Nigerians need, I'm grateful for the SBD you sent me last week, it shows you're not just a talker, you make it real.

I will do a follow up post on how to become an Investor and give the steem token more Value.

I'll be looking forward to this

Thank you @timmyeu. I appreciate your stopping by. Lets be investment oriented.

Well written post. Good show; you elaborated on your points, and enjoyed your use of Sub-headings.

Just wanted to compliment you. And thank you for REACHING OUT to your fellow countrymen.

Decided to Re-steem for you.

Thank you. Am glad you stopped by. I do appreciate the resteem.

I subscribe to your opinion here. It is great. Investors are needed especially from these communities. We have to see the long term value on this platform. This will make us more of a good shareholder. I do believe in this platform, hence I have tried to keep my sp at base minimum. I hope to build it higher soon. Thanks for this.

Thanks Partner. You, me and the others will make the change to become investors who will hold strong our community.

I love this, I know steem is what investing on. my msg to every African is that we should make the best out of steem by investing in it... lovely post @ceepee

Thank you friend. Is good to see you around. How are you doing?

Steemit around the world!

Thank you for stopping by.

Couldn't have said it better! We need to bring more of our people here into this decentralized platform. At least it's by merit here. Corruption doesn't hold sway

Yes. We need to orient them also on the importants of investment.

This is a great 💪 call to action

Good job... I'm really trying to invest, and I've tried not to withdraw for a long time now, just buying steem for power ups. This is something that needs to be seen by the rest of the Nigerian community..

Good job, my steemit mum...

Thank you steemit son. Good to have you here. And thank you for considering investing.

Iv been looking to invest in a token,im glad i read this, mind made up. Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55