Bitcoin hit $2000, are we in a bubble?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Bitcoin hit $2000 today! Unfortunately, I was not able to purchase them back when they were super cheap, so it means my 0.0001btc is now worth twice as much!!!! Still, for those of us who have supported cryptocurrency for awhile, it's an exciting moment.

But, traded quantities, whether they are stocks or currencies or cryptocurrencies, are prone to bubbles. Irrational exuberance overinflates the value of a quantity, and then the resulting crash often tarnishes the reputation of the quantity for years afterwards. This could be particularly deadly for people who trading bitcoin, since a loss of legitimacy means bitcoin could collapse to the $100 range we saw two years ago.

But I don't really give a damn. I just put those tags in there so you could see my pictures. Which will last past the collapse of all financial markets. I plan on inscribing them on the entire human species when I dominate the planet. This is a picture of the sky during a thunderstorm. Clouds. Clouds are awesome. There is no market bubble coming. We will not lose everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78