You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: End E-mail Spam Forever

in #steem7 years ago

I really like that idea, and I didn't realize either that STEEM already had an encrypted messaging/memo system. Interesting! This is basically "build an interface", no reinventing the wheel, just utilizing the strengths of Steem itself.

I like the return fee idea as well. I think what I like best about this is it is inheritance spam-proof, as each transaction always has a minimum fee. Spam is definitely one of the biggest wastes of space and bandwidth that occurs through email, so having a disensentive to spam built in is really neat

Sort:  

Try sending someone 0.001 SBD for fun and begin typing with a "#" , then log out and look at the massage you just sended to someone!

Cool, glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89