Say hello to my little friend(s)...

in #steem6 years ago

Relax that is just an eyeball on a tentacle dude.


Alien Eyeball2.png

@alieneyeball


You may have noticed me resteeming some posts by @alieneyeball. This is a new alt account of mine that I intend to use for shorter form posting. I have a fair amount of autovotes coming in to my posting on this main account and I feel some responsibility to keep my posts on this account high quality and with a certain amount of effort behind them. On the other hand, sometimes I feel like just uploading a picture or two without a lot of text. I will use @alieneyeball for that. I also connected my Instagram (@carlgnash on Instagram as well) feed to @alieneyeball.

While I am at it I might as well note a few of my other more interesting alt accounts in case you want to follow them:



@cyclops


My favorite alt account is @cyclops and I honestly feel that entire blog history is a work of art. I haven't been super active with @cyclops lately but I have more posting planned there. I made the @cyclops mask out of masking tape and an old teeshirt!

I would put this song collaboration between @cyclops and @markangeltrueman up for the "most under-rewarded posts on Steem" award:
https://steemit.com/music/@cyclops/one-must-be-brave-original-music-steem-collaboration

Seriously that is one of my favorite posts I have ever made on Steem blockchain :)



@buttface


Yes it is true, I am the infamous @buttface. This account is mostly dormant but I plan to dust it off occasionally when someone or something needs a good roasting. When events call for another Buttcup contest entry, @buttface will come to the rescue ;)

https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@buttface/the-buttcup-contest-one-trillion-negative-vest-prize-payout-comedy-open-mic-round-20


What about you? Do you have any alt accounts? Who/what? Why?

Sort:  

If I have to log in with my active key I use my alt. Posting keys im not so worried about but if they my active not giving them it for my primary account.. maybe im paranoid.

I've been enjoying your alieneyeball posts. They may be short, but they're pretty cool! :-)
And of course, who doesn't like that rascal Cyclops?

I just set up an account to post my actifit updates... too short form for this account.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I suspect a lot of people use an alt account for exactly that reason :)

No alts! Not big enough to need one yet.

~ Mako

They are fun :) If you want to make an alt, doing it before HF20 is a good idea. Before HF20 you can make one for just 3 Steem account creation "fee", but that 3 steem actually stays in the account as Steem Power. It is essentially free to create the account. After HF20 the account creation fee is "burned" (the Steem is destroyed). Of course 3 Steem isn't a huge amount in the first place, but just sayin'. If you do want to make a new account quick like, here is the link (just put 3.000 Steem in the Steem box, put your new account name in the account name box and make sure you save the password before you pay the 3 steem with steemconnect!):
https://v2.steemconnect.com/accounts/create

Is there really any point for multiple accounts? I'm perfectly content just sharing what I want to share from this one :)

~ Mako

For a newer account like yourself there probably isn't much reason to have an alt account. For me personally it was one of the things I liked about Steem compared with, say, Facebook - I started creating alt accounts right off the bat and have had a ton of fun with it. I have a... LOT of accounts LOL I only listed a few of them here. What I enjoy is assuming the personality of an alt account, an alter ego basically, almost an acting exercise in a way. See e.g. my @beelzebub account. I was having a lot of fun posting and commenting as a good natured devil. I put that account to bed though because I kept on running into people who were genuinely offended at the very name @beelzebub. My posting as @cyclops scratches the same itch for me but doesn't seem to offend anyone :)

Yes, I have been preaching this. We all need a shitpost account. :)

exactly :) Do you have one (or more) you want to share?

I started @smokingfit last week* seems it is 3 weeks* mainly due to having sbi and also since I don't want to test interfaces on my main account which although crappy is my good kinda crappy.

Hi @carlgnash!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.141 which ranks you at #862 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 861).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35