Glitch Some users not receiving author rewards.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I'm writing on behalf of my son @richard-921 . He has made a few comments in the last couple weeks , He just let me know that he is not getting paid his rewards although when we look on author rewards history they are showing up . The issue is there is no option in his wallet to claim his reward!Can someone help or does someone know why this is happening? This is small in his case but if you multiply this by thousands of users the effects are huge.

Sort:  

Thank u dad

Holy Jesus Dad your vote for Strong!

Yes it feels good but will have to wait and see the long term effects . I believe it is all for the good of the platform in the long run!

WOW, I'm uvoting because it's important!

Correct My hope is it will be seen before it is buried.

That is strange. Will resteem and hope for an answer...

Must be a browser issue. I am no expert, but guess JavaScript. Try upgrade or change browser.

Please keep us updated, I thought this was an issue with a friend's account, but they probably just did not claim the rewards yet!

I already updated on someone comment that it does not show it to others anymore but it is there for the person to claim!

Thanks, I had realized the issue was closed after I commented! What a relief!

Wow I can’t believe this was 7 months ago.

I've never gotten a single curation or post reward either. I only have some 60 posts, as I just started like 5 or 6 days ago, but I would like to get credited for my effort.

I doubt it's a issue in the block chain.

Maybe it's client side.

Have you cleaned your browser history and removed caches?
Maybe the popup is blocked?
Try a different browser perhaps.

Rewards are only admitted after they are claimed by the user. So if your browser prevents you from claiming them somehow. They should still be there. Waiting to be claimed.

Hoping this helps.

Hmmm. Not sure why this would be happening as it hasn't happened to me. The rewards just show up at the top and then I claim them. Interesting though and I'm curious myself.

Exactly I have sold some steem to promote it to see if it gets attention to get it fixed . If the post goes above my promotion cost I'll keep promoting up the board . I really care about this being fixed for the community!

i am following to see the result - good luck

That is unfortunate. I am having the same issue, but my upvotes and author rewards are not showing. This results in zero steem dollars ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16