You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ♥ FOR THE LOVE OF WOMEN ♥

in #steem6 years ago

You are a very talented artist and convey your thoughts and feelings so well through imagery. I am very ready for the dialogue about women's bodies and sexuality to begin. So much shame can manifest about our natural existence simply by silencing the dialogue and keeping everything hidden away. My g/b twins are only 8 months old and I already use proper words when refering to genitalia. The older generations use "fluffy" words like hoo-ha, wee-wee and the likes. I always respond by saying, "It's ok to say vagina and penis because that is what they are! Plus, I don't really want to re-teach my kids proper vocabulary so let's just teach them properly from the beginning!" I have also heard that teaching children to properly identify their body parts can help prevent molestation because it's a turn-off to predators. And if a child is molested they are more likely to tell an adult they trust when talking about their body is normal behavior. Thanks for sharing your fantastic thoughts. I am happy to be part of the dialogue. Can't wait to see what you come up with next. Would also enjoy hearing about your experience menstruating sans products. Cheers, Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45