You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just bought a bunch of Steem (Warning?) + Quick note about self voting

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Congrats @ausbitbank
You were the lowest % on the list, and only you and one other were under 1% at all.
Yes, you sure deserve higher self-votes!

I wasn't on the list but would have been interested to see my numbers. I imagine they were even lower than yours since I wasn't worth discussing ... lol.

I always struggle with not wanting to make it look bad by upvoting myself too high,
but with also being fair to myself and the hours upon hours that I usually put in a post, and most weeks I only do 1 per week anyways but spend HOURS upon HOURS reading other posts and voting for them.

Anyways, I think that we are both probably too hard on ourselves.

All the best!

Sort:  

I don't see any problem upvoting yourself as long as you don't waste all their upvotes on themselves. Your articles are worth every penny they receive @canadian-coconut

Thank-you so much @whatamidoing !
I appreciate it.

I am for self-voting as long as you are contributing to the platform and engaging in conversation. I feel we shouldn't "shame" self-voting, we might want to "shame" bad actors though.

You are a contributor, pay yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67