You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit’s Learning Curve A Problem?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

You hit onto some really good ideas at the end about how to help newcomers to the site. It is important that people understand how to use the platform without a doubt but it's also important that people seek out information for themselves. If somebody is realising that they are not flourishing on Steemit and they don't take the time to research how to change that, they are maybe just not ready to be contributing to the platform. There is a lot to be gained from Steemit without voting, gaining money from posting or investing solely in the platform. There is an awful lot to learn by reading posts and not getting consumed by the 'money' aspect of Steemint causing you to drop the platform. The growth mindset in people is what makes the platform worthwhile to come visit.

Don't get me wrong, I think making it easier for people to understand is very important. I just hope it doesn't stop people thinking for themselves and causing them to stop developing the right mindset.

My gibberish over :) Thank you for the post, it was a nice easy read and you kept me engaged rght to the end! It also prompted a lot to think about.

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more. Trust me, I would much prefer for all users exercise their brain and either do the research or figure it out. Steemit is definitely a powerful platform that is misunderstood by many.

Definitely, just a matter of trial and error for most. Hopefully they learn how to use it soon enough.

PS, just realised how many times I typed platform in the comment. smh.

I agree. There is a lot to learn from the people on this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40