How many of your real life friends did you convinced to join Steem? How often do you speak about it?

in #steem6 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

Let me tell you the worst experience while introducing STEEM blockchain, or Steemit in particular.

During the past 6 months, I have only been able to introduce and recruit 4 people to join Steemit.

@johntor
@chintya - account purchased from someone
@company
@alestta

Really the results were very unsatisfying for me.

As  long as I try to introduce Steemit, that on this blockchain network we  can get money from blogging, or participation in dApps, I get a VERY BAD  response !.

Nobody believes that I can make money from here, no one believes that this is profitable, and enough for life.

In fact, since that time I decided to stop promoting Steemit after someone called me a FRAUD! :(

I really feel sad, but I will not give up. I am sure I can grow bigger by continuing to participate in dApps, especially musing.io, steemhunt, and steempress.

After  I can gather more SP, or I can say I am a Minnow (at least), and gather  evidence that I can make money, I will try to introduce it again. 

Sort:  

I've introduced four people to steemit, only two signed up, they haven't posted anything, I actually come from a country where people want quick money and that money shouldn't be subjected to cryptocurency dip 😁, you get that?.
People want fast and quick money. Steemit isn't a get rich scheme. But here, I've take it as my personal job to steem, the future is brighter here than on the other side

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha lol @botefarm, so we are on the same boat XD

Maybe we need to increase their knowledges first before introduce something like this.

It’s great that you are not giving up. Try not to be sad. At least you got 4 people to join.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70