HELP! I Transferred SBD To A STEEM Memo...Where Is It?

in #steem8 years ago

Ok,

So, I transferred about $60 worth of SBD to bittrex (which I've done in the past with no issue).

Unfortunately, instead of transferring it to my SBD wallet I put the Memo in for my STEEM wallet on bittrex.

Now, I can't find a way to cancel that transfer and I don't see an option to retrieve it.

Is there a way to cancel a transfer and get my money back?

HELP!

Sort:  

It looks like you've made 2 transfer with this error. : ) No worries, Bittrex has your funds, they just don't know what to do with them as the memo doesn't match any SBD wallet account.

Just open a support ticket with Bittrex. They will sort it out for you.
https://bittrex.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Thanks! I did open a support ticket yesterday but haven't heard back yet. I didn't know if the transfer could still get to them even if it's the wrong currency. So, that's very helpful.

I wouldn't know where to start. Hope you get it sorted

They review all the ones they don't know what to do with and sort it out later.

Hey Caleballen, please let us know when this is sorted out. It's good to keep the exchanges in check :)

So glad some of you are working the kinks and glitches out so that the path will be smoothed for those of us coming along down the road....

hey guys I was trying to exchange steem dollars for litecoin and i entered the wrong memo on blocktrades. they said they refunded it but i dont see the steem dollars back in my wallet. what am i missing?

What was the result?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64