You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seriously Considering Leaving Steemit - Reaction to Ned's Responses to Paulag

in #steem6 years ago

I don’t personally see the big deal. I don’t see an issue with her request or his response.
Unfortunately most of humanity relates through complaint. As complaining and pointing is easy.
What is difficult is to see a problem and create solutions.
I don’t actually even see the benefit of ‘open books’. Open the books so everyone can then complain about choices of spending.
Having watched, read, and listened to @ned I see a person who cares about the community and wants it to thrive. We can nit pick all day the hows and what’s of him and his management. For me this just isn’t the way forward. Of course Ned will make self protection choices... that’s natural.
Steemit is flooding with bitching and FUD.
Meanwhile check this out... an amazing initiative happening right now... sponsored by @ddaily
https://fundition.io/#!/@appropriatetech/dmrqyqla4

And this is just one of many amazing things going on while everyone wastes time bitching about @ned
Nobody saves steem but us. The sooner people stop looking to Ned the better in my opinion.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

What's to prevent Ned from just dumping everything on the exchanges? Do you think that Steem would ever recover from something like that?

Not that I think that's going to be the case, but the danger of that happening would be present.

I agree with you that people are very negative these days, some rightly so, others maybe not. That doesn't mean that we can't ask some hard questions.

I'm a big fan of these livestreams that Ned is doing and have already expressed my gratitude for them. It's just that we possibly have disaster hanging above our heads and that truly worries me.

nothing stops steem from dumping. Thats their choice. Just like you can dump your own steem right now if you wanted to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47