You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem 0.14.1 Released - Hardfork Postponed until 9/20/2016

in #steem8 years ago

Regardless of my opinion of the voting change, more documentation and communication is definitely the way to go!

Consider my proposal for curation changes. I'm arguing that repeatedly voting for the same author should cause the vote to weight less.

Sort:  

Why should voting for the same author have less weight if that creator is making quality things on a regular basis? I think curation bots should have less weight which would encourage more organic upvotes.

That's discussed in his posts and comments if you're interested in checking out his reasons.

As @shenanigator mentioned, I go in more detail in my post. Part of the point you already got: it's the behavior of lots of curation bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51