You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM DOLLAR Peg Debate : Stakeholder Analysis

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

"How would you prioritise the above groups?"

That is a really tough question and I'd like to say you shouldn't prioritise them in a proper Stakeholder Analysis because they all have a part to play so they are all important. If any one group dies then we have a big problem.

I think your math is off regarding Curator/Witness calculations. AT $6 STEEM and $7 SBD then a $10 Curation reward is worth $10 USD whereas a $10 Author reward is worth $40 USD - which is 4 times as much. I'd say Curators are missing out on a lot.

Had not considered the impact for Witnesses, but it should be worth noting too. I guess it gets blurred because most Witnesses are also Investors and Authors so they still get good SBD income through hosting/delegating Vote Bots plus their own Posts.

Sort:  

But where's the proof of brain in setting Steemvoter or another vote bot up and letting it do its thing?

I mean, I certainly don't expect to be rewarded for clicking a button as much as spending 4 hours producing an article - 4 x less reward sounds reasonable.

Join curie or the OCD team if you want to get more money curating, or join a curation league 😊

It's just something that everyone should do, or delegate their stake for people to do for them.

At this point in time, no authors, no Steemit. No curators - I'll just upvote myself x 10. No merchants, ok I'll cash my SBDs out. no devs - static apps . no traders? Yeah right!

I know you as a keen curator, glad you have adapted to the market and are producing engaging content 😁

For me even the Steemvoter auto-voting is about identifying a promising new author with a lower reputation and committing to supporting them with auto-votes.

If you're good at doing that then you will be rewarded and you will help the new author to get the exposure.

I'm not a huge fan of encouraging self-voting, but even so, you have to invest in some SP before that will work and a new author getting 0.01 on their first 5-10 posts is unlikely to invest.

It's a real shame that steemsql has gone to an expensive subscription model because I was considering doing some analytics to back my theories up about not just retention but also the unsustainability of the SBD price pump. Cest la vie.

I use Steemvoter for partly this purpose, and to support peers around the same level.

The 2nd account is for SP curation rewards.

SteemSQL is a bargain for me, I use it on a least two posts a week - one of those has just paid out the monthly subscription for the next four months 😁

I can see that for an established Data Analyst posting regularly like yourself it's probably not a big deal. But for someone doing a few ad-hocs and experimentation with no established data analysis interest amongst their following I think $70 US a month (up from $0) is a stretch, so it's a barrier to entry. Each to their own though, I will just focus on something else and maybe have another look when the SBD price comes down.

Fair enough.

I don't look at the cost in USD. If the price of SBDs come down to $1, I'd still make 3/4 times the monthly cost with a post.

More engaging posts like this one and you wont need to worry.

You could also hire a data analyst to do the work I guess? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67