BEWARE. People like me are on steemit

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I have a confession to make . . .

I had a plan to trick you into sending me your steem. I thought I was clever but I haven't been able to sleep all night. I feel guilty (as I should) and I haven't done anything wrong, technically.

@dantheman @help I would like you to block these two accounts: @bocktrades & @bittrix 

The thinking was that there are sure to be panicked steem holders (some at least) that want to lock in some profits this weekend. Since this is new to everyone, there are bound to be mistakes. In order to capitalize on that I made the above accounts, just in case a newly minted steem millionaire freaked out and missed an L.

Other usernames that should probably be blocked: blocktrade, bitrex, etc. 

I am ashamed of my opportunism. Whatever steemit will become, I'd rather add a positive contribution. 

I would hate for someone's prescience and hard work to go to waste but it would be hard to return 10,000 steem to someone who mistakenly sent it to one of these addresses.  So, be warned and, admins or whoever, please address this. 

Peace and Steem On!


Sort:  

"Whoever walks in integrity walks securely, but he who makes his ways crooked will be found out."

I like to think that, although sometimes it seems to take a lifetime to reap the rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43