You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚂My New Steem Attraction 🚂

in #steem7 years ago

I too find myself hooked to the steemtrain :) It's only been a week for me. I've been active in the different flavors of 'social media' since the '90's but this platform has something very special. I can't articulatevut yet but is certainly has to do with the potential rewards.

As an artist, I have always been troubled by how little content creators are 'paid' in our societies. Steem and Steemit has the potential to create an environment where creators are finally rewardes for their work based on the quality of the work. Based on the nonmonetary value this creates the real monetary value will become more stable.

Longwinded way of saying. This is a good long term investment :)

Sort:  

The description you just gave sums it up well. Since day 1 I could see that the base community was welcoming and supportive unlike many similar places. Its funny i've noticed with the tipping / upvoting, the human race networks worldwide a lot better a lot faster.
I'm approaching as a consumer / investor so seeing smaller projects getting heard and reaching key demo's through a site like this makes me feel as if these platforms may indeed surpass the norm.

Agreed. I'm following you now so I look forward to seeing progress.
Cheers,
bucky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59