Sort:  

I've been thinking about what it would take to earn my vote, even though it doesn't really matter. I would vote for a whole new slate of witnesses, and I might be able to be convinced for the previous top 20 if they take responsibility for the error of 22.2 and pledge to reform the witness voting system so the community has a meaningful vote in the future.

I'm not willing to vote for status quo ante.

I full understand your position, and also I would like to see witnesses in the top 20 that are way down in ranking. But first things first: We have to show the world the DPOS system works and take back control over the chain from Justin. After that we shall think about how a more democratic system can be put in place and give other witnesses then the usual top 20 a chance to get in the top; Based on what the witnesses wants to do for the chain and so on. Most of the votes now, may not be based on the liking of the witness, but to take control back from Justin.

It's all about the stake and binance has just used customers' tokens to power up and vote.

only 5 needed in top 20 to avoid total monopoly, right? better not good than absolute catastroph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01