You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Bots: Great tool or destroying the SteemIt community?

in #steem7 years ago

The only real problem with bots is using them to promote obviously crap posts. They are a reality that is here to stay. As a minnow I use every legit trick I have to monetize my posts and bots are crucial in that regard. I have figured out how to get a profit on my upvotes almost every time so why wouldn't I? I put my heart into everything I publish and have no problem using the tools available.

If you think this site is supposed to be some kind of luddite utopia then you're really missing the big picture. Learning how to properly use bots has been one of the most valuable things I've learned here on steemit.

It's not cheating if you're posting good content. In fact if you shun bots you're letting the shit posters win by default.

Sort:  

And what is "the big picture", pray tell?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64