You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Ned: Steemit Is Creating An SMT!!!! Only Real Humans!!!!

in #steem6 years ago

I think that this whole concept is very interesting, I am super curious to see how this whole thing plays out. I don't understand though why people would (at least on a large scale) choose to get paid in GPT instead of SBD. It is the stake based voting system and the powering up of Steem to increase voting weight that makes Steem and SBD very valuable at the moment. I do not understand what this GPT is going to be used for.

I suppose you will be able to use GPT to buy Steem and power up? But if you are participating the account based voting system then what is your motivator to buy more steem? Bandwith? I am sure these things will all make sense to me eventually.

Thanks for the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61