You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An interview with Steemit Inc. regarding Smart Media Tokens

in #steem7 years ago

Where did you spot the $1,000 SBD fee information? The white paper notes it as being initially set to just $1 SBD but alterable via forks. Just curious if I missed reading some other areas, lots to take in!

Sort:  

This was the information given to me during the interview...

Let me confirm!

Podcast?

Yep, it's 1$ in the whitepaper, not 1,000 sbd

Confirming - it's $1. I'll make the edit ASAP! Thanks for the catch.

Thanks for checking into it! Honestly, I want it to be accessible, but I do think that’s a bit low. At the very least I’d prefer it to be 1 Steem instead of the pegged SBD, so that the actual purchase value will increase with Steem’s popularity. No need to change the parameter, if Steem goes to $10 USD then the fee is de facto $10, if we moon to $100 the fee is $100 and still insanely reasonable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53