Why I just bought STEEM

in #steem6 years ago

I just purchased some STEEM despite it being at an "all time high" because I look at a different metric when buying cryptos and that's the ratio relative to BTC. So despite STEEM being at $8 at the time of this post if you take a look at the price in BTC it's only a tiny bump compared to previous highs of 650k satoshi. If you look at it through this lens it shows that STEEM has a long way to go before catching up to where it was back in 2016. In this market full of uncertainty and people making cryptos worth less than my macaroni art from the 4th grade, having a crypto that has a community behind it full of people interacting and utilizing it makes STEEM a very safe bet. I'm no expert but I would say buy STEEM now and hodl! What do you guys think about this strategy?Screen Shot 2018-01-03 at 19.55.03.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93