You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Radically Different and more Effective way to Promote STEEM that can Deliver Much Better Results

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

That video is AWESOME and really eye opening!

I think "get paid to write," and "it's like facebook but you get paid" sounds cheap and also scammy. People from the general population just don't believe it. It's too far outside of their paradigm. Also, it's nothing like facebook. Not at all. It's nothing like any of the social media sites. It's completely unique. It does not replace facebook. People use facebook completely differently and for completely different reasons. What I do is I have a blurb about what Steemit is to absolute newbies at the end of all my posts. I also share my content on facebook. When people land on my post they may get curious what Steemit is and then find out.

Sort:  

I think you have a great outlook. With the advent of complimentary projects like STEEM Messenger we'd eventually loose the need for something like FB. For now we can try to get our friends on board and gather up followers and SP early on. I'm part of the 1% of this platform. In other social networks you have to be already famous or spend massive amounts of promotion money to get there. We are really early.

Ha I found out recently that I'm actually part of the 1%, too. It doesn't take much!

Congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49