Steemit Dolphin Pod / Steem Power "Mining Pool" - Pool Meeting #2 w/ Brian Phobos (Attendance is Mandatory) jk :-P

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Craig Grant did something that was much needed for this community to grow.  It is easy to get bogged down on the new submissions page and as of right now it is hard to follow people on here.

I think that will all change soon so that people can tap into a subscriber base like on YouTube or Instagram.  Until then this is one way we are going to aggregate through good content more easily.  

Craig created the hash tag #craigrant and @crypt0 created #truecrypto.  Anyone can use the tags but there is a core group of upcoming "dolphins"  that are apart of the group using those hashtags and being aware of each others posts.  

17000 SP = @craig-grant
14000 SP = @juneaugoldbuyer
5600 SP = @paco
5500 SP = @crypt0
4000 SP = @trevonjb
1300 SP = @yuliana
1100 SP = @thecryptofiend
1000 SP = @chriscrypto
1000 SP = @jonnyrevolution
700 SP = @brianphobos

Since the video was filmed yesterday there have been some additions.  Craig refers to the group as a Steem Power "Mining Pool"  which makes a lot of sense because you have to think of yourself as a "miner" when you are sorting through good content and producing content on this blockchain.

Now if you are a crack baby who is just copy and pasting content from the web in an attempt to make a quick buck.  Don't utilize the hashtags.  This is just for people producing good content.  That way we can see it and upvote it.  

I'm bringing up the rear as far as Steem Power but I have only been on the platform for a week and I'm devoting 60+ hours to it so I'm stoked to be part of the group.  

see new craigrant tag posts @ https://steemit.com/created/craigrant

see what's trending #craigrant

Sort:  

You can use http://steemimg.com for images, works great

@craig-grant I have a feeling the hardfork pushed out a bug or something. It is taking the http:// on all the images

you cant host images on your own domain, try using http://steemimg.com and you will see

I might try that site later but that isn't the issue. I have been using my own web server for all my image uploads this whole time. It is after the hardfork went out. @thecryptofiend is having the same issue and others are having the issue to. I think it was a bug that maybe existed before and somehow got into the version of the code they just pushed out.

or they simply blocked those domains in favor of domains like steemimg.com, I know I would do that if I was a developer on the steem blockchain

@craig-grant I don't know what the issue is but it is weird because I did upload them to Steemimg.com and got it to work. @thecryptofiend got his working by trying again to just put the http back in and it started working but it wasn't working for me to do that. It wouldn't make sense for them to block other websites. SteemIMG is just ran by some 3rd party guy like us. All my other posts are still running fine with all the images on my webserver. So I don't know but now I'm using SteemIMG bandwidth from here on out! LOL Not going to trip!

Nice to have you onboard. Hopefully #craigrant will become like a high quality content channel on Steemit. The main pages have turned into a nightmare for finding quality.

I agree. There are so many crack babies just trying to copy and paste crap online to make a quick buck. A lot of them pump out a crazy amount of post but people see right through their BS and they don't really make anything but unfortunately it is making it harder for other people to get seen as well who actually have good content. My goal is to go to everyone's page on the list and look at their posts and also check out other people's content coming in through the #craigrant and #truecrypto tags

Great post, went to check out your other blogs as requested, some good things going on there!
Nutrition and keep fit sounds good, but your already doing a great job with the originality of your posts. Refreshing to read someones honest opinions in what are well formatted blogs. Keep up the good work brianphobos!

Thank you for seeing the post! I'm going to go hard and not stop!

Work hard, but do find time to stop and reflect. Self reflection is important when planning your future and starting a new career/life course. Once you are 100% sure you are on track, then full Steem ahead!

Hey man, ill show some love, also that dolphin game on sega was sick!!

hahah Yeah it was cool. My friend and I were obsessed with it!

I'm excited to see some great posts...and the comments as well. Very cool start to a community of our own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69