STEEM Smart Media Tokens Would Be Perfect For Minds.com

in #steem7 years ago

Minds.com is an open source social media site that I reviewed 3 months ago.   There were a lot of good things about Minds.com but below is ultimately what I said I would do if I was Minds.com.   

If I Was Minds.com

  •     Since STEEM / STEEMIT is open source I would take that code and  launch a new crypto based on it and distribute coins to people who have a  lot of points already in their system.  They could do an ICO launch and  then distribute the coins and integrate the new crypto so that their  user base would have an additional way to earn on top of the affiliate  program, ad revenue, and pay wall content.   
  •     The other option would be to integrate STEEM into their existing  system but that becomes difficult and they wouldn't have a huge position  in it like Steemit Inc and a lot of the early founders, miners, and  investors.   It makes more sense to launch their own chain.   


Well with STEEM Smart Media Tokens they could have the best of both worlds and integrate their own token much more seamlessly.   Presently they have the following ways to earn money.   

Ultimately it wouldn't be that lucrative even for the top earners.   With Adsense you have to get appoximately 1000 views to equal $1.   There is a far better payout / impression on Steemit.com so if they added that mechanism it could put their user engagement through the roof and they could make a lot more waves out there.   

Here is a video a filmed a few days ago.   I tried to upload it earlier but for some reason the upload was failing.   I mention Minds and how it would be a good candidate for the SMTs.   

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

oh yes thats great

Yeah I think it could work out pretty well if they did that.

Great good job, @brianphobos 👍
visit my blog and upvote 100% @murdanialthaf 😊

rjbRQvMsOHE.jpg
what a handsome

I tried to sign up for Minds revenue program. For some reason the submit button doesn't work for me lol.

I tried to but never heard anything back.

Man its been a while since you did a pool video. LOL

yeah, I had torn pool grids and there has been so many things going on.
I thought that one was going to take less time because I filmed it on my phone but then it failed twice to upload to YouTube straight from the phone. It was annoying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11