STEEM Hard Fork 19 Explanation For Newer Users (4 Minute Pool Meeting w/ My Thoughts On It)

in #steem7 years ago


hf19-poolmeeting.png

This is the Hard Fork a lot of us have been waiting for. Check out the video to hear my thoughts on it and an explanation for newer users who don't understand how the forks work in Steemit. It isn't like other crypto currencies that are just a speculative investment. This ecosystem operates differently so it isn't the same as if Bitcoin forked 19 times.

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Awesome breakdown!! Let's see how well this goes, I'm excited :-)

Thank you for watching! I'm excited as well and it will be interesting what our votes will be worth once the fork happens. Then over the first week we will see how that plays out on the trending page and our individual blogs.

Yeah who knows, majority of the minows who don't have a power bar will only have 10 votes a day... because most would want to regenerate back to 100%... time will tell 😀

Na, they can keep voting. It will keep using 2% of their remaining power. I know it is hard to explain but when they vote the first time it will take them to 98% and then the next time they vote it will take them 96.04% power instead of 96% if I understand it correctly. I hope that makes sense.
I don't even have a power bar anymore myself because I don't have much Steem Power right now. Sad... I know!

You made some great points in this vlog, i also believe that quality should be more powerful and more advertising than steem power.

The tough thing is it is tough to really determine quality. An ongoing problem on Steemit is people trying to show massive effort by having these super long posts that no one would ever be able to read all of it just to show a lot of effort. But a small post can be entertaining or well done. It is a really tough thing to figure out and that is part of the reasons why there have been so many Forks.

that's right, quality over quantity.

I can't wait to see how this will play out, especially being a small user with not much pull. Good meeting dude!

Great information.

I'm glad it helped! Thanks for watching!

Thanks, this really helped understand the upcoming fork :)

I'm glad it was helpful!

This is an awesome explanation and pool meeting. Resteemed

Thank you so much! It means a lot to me!

As you know I'm not a new user but I found this very helpful, Thanks Brian!

I really appreciate that! Hopefully it helps some others as well. I know there were a lot of people thinking that it was going to make everyone's voting power worth the same whether you were a new user or a large stake holder and so I want to make sure everyone realizes that isn't the case.

Please don't correct me if I'm wrong, but in my head, you actually live in that pool. LOL!! Good explanation, thank you!!

Well look a couple posts back which was also done today and you will see all the work I put into the pool so you will understand why I'm in the pool so much! Also it is REALLY hot here! Hahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55