STEEM Going Past $3 - Clear Blue Sky Ahead!

in #steem7 years ago

I usually don't get this excited over price surges but STEEM just blasted through resistance lines and has the volume to fly past $3 / coin!  This is nuts!  After everything the platform has been through it is BACK and ready to surge ahead and blow everyone's minds!  

This is it Steemians!  I hope you have your 5 point harness on and your neckbrace tightened!  This is the ride we have fought for!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

As long as we keep going and get more people this could be huge!

It will build on itself for sure because there are a lot of people who don't know about STEEM but as it surges they will see it climb on CoinMarketCap.com. Then they will look into it further and realize that there is a huge community. There is way more money in crypto than there was a year ago and people are looking to diversify and this becomes a VERY real and serious place to put your money.

Yep I totally agree with you! And I didnt even think of people coming in through that chart. I am really excited cause I came in last month the fact that twitter and facebook have been horrible to people that come in I really want this to be the new norm

Here is what Steemians thinks about Facebook and Twitter
giphy.gif

Lol! Yea thats me for sure right now. I have been banned on twitter 3 times for calling them out for allowing ISIS accounts and CP accounts yet having an opinion liko Milo is bad. Just wait twitters stock has been going been lets bring em all here

Twitter will probably go the way of Vine. One day it just won't be there because it isn't profitable.

It has to got back to $1.50... I want to buy some more haha

I feel ya. A lot of us sold a bunch at $0.16 because we had to. Not a good feeling to be there and have it and then have to give it up. Same thing happened to be me in Monero. My followings intact though and everything isn't gone.

There will be another opportunity :-)

Maybe or maybe not. There are so many people who want Bitcoin to go back down to $30 so they can buy again. It won't happen. People who want Monero to go back to $1.00. It just isn't going to happen at this point. Who knows where this run goes but we probably won't ever see $0.50 STEEM again.

True, only time will tell but steem is still awesome!!

I am in for that ride since June

We fought through some brutal times on this platform. I thought we lost her for awhile. Feared there was no hope despite the enormous potential. Then the fires ignited and we are breaking through the stratosphere!

Hahha it looks like 🙀

Yeah it kind of does look like a cat but I have a feeling this cats one ear is going to be longer than the other! :-)

There will probably be a correction soon,hope many have up powered to steem power

It is really hard telling what will happen because we went through so many brutal months where we were scraping bottom. Now the platform is improved and more people involved in crypto looking to branch out. Once STEEM is on their radar it could shoot even higher. I'm really looking for it to shoot to at least $5 here in the near future before I get worried about any major pull backs but we will see.

You are right, comparing Steem numbers to YT, FB, or REDDIT seems that there still is enough space to grow $5 IMO we can hit by the end of this summer

Oh for sure. I'm not even really looking at those numbers. I'm mainly looking at the amount of capital being put into Crypto and then thinking about all the people wanting to diversify into other projects. STEEM becomes more and more of a place to put money as it climbs and gets on more people's radar. And instead of being pie in the sky there is an actual platform here that people can get on and see the block chain working in a real world application. Not all these pie in the sky projects that don't have any real world application.

Agree, future seems bright, however if one day big guys IE YT and FB start losing their power, how would they react. It’s not too difficult for Google to create some kind of blockchain alternative to Steemit and try to keep people there. Hope it will not happen, but who knows.

It would be possible that a bigger fish could try to buy up STEEMIT at some point. I feel like some companies might be worried about the implications of actually paying people and dealing with the paper work that could be associated with that for people all over the world. YouTube deals with it but it isn't easy. Takes a lot of resources.

I Hope so @taica... its going up to fast. :-)

Of course, always buy cheap and hold, hold, hold. Sell only when it is enough for early retirement. ;)

Totally agree... I only have $1500+ Steem power... it needs to be around $50k lol

I just recently joined, after building a considerable following on YouTube. I wish I had joined earlier, especially with this recent boom. Either way, I'm all in on Steemit, and I hope to see it grow way more than it has.

I was lucky enough to find out about it last year during its first major surge because I have been into crypto currencies for several years but unfortunately I had to sell a lot of my STEEM at lower prices because I needed the money and I had invested so much time into building a following on here. Some of the people who weren't forced to power down are really sitting on a solid pot of coins now! But that is the way it goes. Now is a good time to be a content creator on here when it boils down to it. When I joined in July 2016 the payouts were a lot more inconsistent but you could kind of hit a mini jackpot if you were lucky. But then you could have 12 posts in a row not even make a dollar. It was brutal. Things have changed now.

I hope you have your 5 point harness on and your neckbrace tightened! This is the ride we have fought for!

I'm ready for anything. What a fun ride... Better than the rest of them at the crypto-amusement park.

I think this month steem will be 5-10 dolar.

It could very well be.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47