You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ned just flagged me back to 7 rep for speaking the truth, again.

in #steem6 years ago

I know what you are saying on the Steemit Inc bashing. It is pretty hard to get where they have gotten and they have secured their future. If it was easy then everyone would do it. There is a reason why there hasn't been a lot of competition over the last two years of other platforms that reward a person in crypto. There is a reason why VICE and SMOKE still aren't out yet. It takes a lot of money, development, and time.

As far as @andrarchy goes I take a pretty neutral stance on him and his position as community liaison. Back in 2016 I got so pissed off I even e-mailed Steemit Inc because they were always "collecting resumes" pretending to be looking to hire people when to me there were maybe 4 or 5 good candidates already hard at work on this blockchain which I recommended to them and one was @andrarcy mainly because his excitement and willingness to explain the STEEM ecosystem to people at the time. After he got the position he did a few things that conveyed what STEEM was pretty well I felt like.

As of today there are a lot of things we don't know. We don't know how much they are paying him or at what capacity he is working on this. They might not be paying him that great and it could be in a limited remote role. I really don't know.

Also we don't know a lot of things he might do behind the scenes that we don't see. So I'm more talking about him being a good hire when they first did it in late 2016 or early 2017 or whenever. Today I really can't say what the situation is.

If I had the capital resources, technical abilities, great team..... etc I would take what we have learned from Steemit, DLive, DTube, Steepshot....etc and would try to build a platform that had some improvements and a fair initial distribution. I would do it ASAP because we see this is what the future is but it isn't easy.

Simply we don't have the proper foundation to get the job done and it doesn't look like anyone else does either. That is why I give Steemit.com and guys like @andrarchy a pass.

Sort:  

Well said, reasonable and true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31