You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time To Wake Up and Fix Steem's Voting Problem

in #steem6 years ago

I have a ton of thoughts about this situation STEEM has been on the verge of something great since I first found out about it 2 years ago but it has never quite reached it. The technology is there but it never quite is coming together.

In the end it served its purpose. The founders, early investors, and ninja miners got rich. A few others got lucky and made a solid chunk of money. Some circle jerkers made a solid return.

For a lot of people it became a time trap and for people in the 3rd world it became a new hope and even with just a little success it has the ability to change their situation.

STEEM is both the greatest thing ever and the most poorly executed great idea ever.

The only thing that saves me from insanity on here is the fact that I always tried to stay more diversified. Every time I thought about just powering all my crypto up into STEEM I told myself NOOOOOOO.

If I had more resources I would clone the code and start fresh with no ninja mine / unfair distribution and see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83