You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Does The Money Come From On Steemit? (Is It Sustainable?)

in #steem7 years ago

Thank you! Yeah when you first get here the economics of it are confusing in a way and I could see how some people people depending how they found this place could be extremely confused. Especially if someone didn't understand crypto currencies and hadn't sorted that out in their mind. There are still people out there who don't know anything about Bitcoin and will still try to say it is a Ponzi Scheme when it isn't. It all ultimately tracks back to energy cost just like Gold and Silver. That is ultimately what it is backed by. Energy

Sort:  

Oh trust me I know. I feel like I'm in the "closet" most people find my interest in this sector to be a)interesting or b)weird /don't get it

I'm not educated on it as well as id like to be either. Always more to learn and as you said, if it wasn't worth anything people wouldn't be paying for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41