After A Rough Day on Steemit @berniesanders Came To The Rescue Like a Digital Angel!

in #steem8 years ago

Now that I'm full time at Steemit (60+ hours / week) I expect there to be days where my well fashioned blog post don't gain traction.  I had what seemed to be 3 duds in a row even though I pimped those post out hard!  

At the end of the day I had pretty much racked up less than I would have if I just searched the couch cushions for spare change.  OUCH!  Especially considering that I took several hours to fashion each post.  

But then out of nowhere I realized that @berniesanders came in and made it rain on a post that I commented on several hours prior.  I made over $270 off the comment and suddenly there was a smile on my face ear to ear baby!  

I straight pimped that comment out too with a link back to one of my other posts and I still got rewarded!  LOL  You don't know when @berniesanders is going to strike and you don't know where.  He is unpredictable!  And judging by the comment he isn't operating a bot and he has a sense of humor!   Hahahhahah

I guess the lesson is to keep engaging in the community and making comments and upvoting.  It can be a better payout then putting all your eggs in the content creation basket.  With the new hardfork that just happened today you can make 4 post / day before you are charged a tax on your additional posts.  Here is the post that clarifies those new rules.  

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/steem-version-0-12-0-released

My strategy is going to be to strategically release the 4 post each day and also keep building friends and engaging in posts throughout the day.  

Yeah my life is pretty much Steemit at this point!  

#steem #steemit #money #truecrypto #craigrant

@ned @dan @steemed @itsascam @steemroller @berniesanders @dantheman @smooth


Sort:  

Ha ha! And I thought you were talking about the Bernie Sanders who was running for prez but got cheated out of the nomination by Hillary! I wonder if there is a whale around called Donald Trump :)

You can go to www.SteemWhales.com and search!

This is great. Looks like @berniesanders is yours / ours Santa Claus :)

You gave me hope that some day one of my meager posts will catch his attention :)

And it made me laugh. Thanks for that too.

Keep up the good work!

Yeah keep going and don't give up!

That luck doesnt happen twice my little minnow.

@paco Maybe not but if I hustle on a daily basis then I will get wins and hopefully build up power overtime. I need to visit your page today because you are in the "dolphin pod"

Yeah i love the hustle ...well you won my upvote. hehehe Cheers buddy!

Bernie for Prez!

I like the Steemit Bernie!

Phobos is a grinder in every sense of the word.

Hahahah, Yeah respect the hustle! Lol

Gratz bro!

You are working hard but one more factor is also involved in Steemit that is luck so luck also with you but first hard work. best regards for you.

I agree there is luck involved in that for sure. I don't like the bank on it but I'm really ready for the follow button to actually do something so people can see when I post and upvote it.

Yep just keep trucking and like you said....you never know when you might have engaged at the right moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54