I Cannot Help Myself...4th Power Up In 10 Days!!

in #steem7 years ago

What can I say...either I'm going to be holding the bag or it's going to pay off in the long run.

I'm not using rent money to buy and I won't need this money in the next couple years so I have some holding power.

As long as steemit doesn't collapse and go the way of DavorCoin (latest ponzi) this will prove to be a great investment.

I continue to publicly announce my power ups, because I'm not afraid to be wrong, but most of all I want you all to know that I'm committed to this community!

I see 2 more buying opportunities before I think a bottom may be in.

I'm looking at the $1.50 and $.90 support levels. That would take up the last of my dry powder that's currently in my crypto investing wallet. Anything below that and I will be allocating more capital this way. My goal is to get to 10,000 steem power before I consider sitting passively for a while. This investment puts me over 2,500 steem power so I still have a ways to go.

Are you taking this as a buying opportunity? If you are committed to the long-term success of the platform then this seems like an ideal spot to allocate some capital in.

How are you treating this sell off? Running scared or getting greedy?

Thanks for your support and I look forward to a great next couple years!

Screen Shot 2018-02-05 at 6.40.36 PM.png

Sort:  

Hey Brett! Just jumped onto Steemit and saw you're here also! Hope you and Victoria are doing well!

What’s up William! Awesome to see a familiar face here! So excited you joined!

I missed the sell off, and bought eth with my bank account last week and it is still pending! That’s the first time I’ve used my bank account because of the whole chase credit card denying thing. I am going to buy regardless of the price though because I really do believe in the future of Steemit, it’s nice to see others like you do too!

OMG...My first purchase through Coinbase did the same thing to me. My purchase was held up for 9 days and during that time bitcoin tanked. I was stuck holding +40% losses when all I wanted to do was invest in Steem Power. This cost me big time. Do I take the losses, or wait and miss out on the investment I was trying to make. Really wasn't a good move for me. But that's how it goes when you don't know what you're doing, right?! Now I make sure that all purchases will be instantly available. If not, I don't buy it. That was about a $2000 mistake for me. Welcome to crypto!! :-) All I can say is, be here for the long haul and any initial mistakes will be greatly overcome in the years ahead!! Keep on steemin!

The thing is, while I still consider myself a noob, i have been buying with my credit card and paying it off instantly since July! This was the first time I did it the slow way...and let me tell you it feels like ive been waiting for a month! Never ever ever again! lol

😂😂😂 I know the feeling first hand! It’s unfortunate most People’s entry into the site who try to put money in is probably the same!

Great Job!! Power it up!

Nice moves! The market it still going down and may be a good time buying, but will probably drop a little more.

Yes. It does look like it can move down to 1.5 or even less than 1. I have some dry powder to invest at those points. After that gonna have to hold strong!

The spirit bro

🙌

Yes brettcalloway

Hope you also liked my post

Thats the way to go!

Congratulations @brettcalloway! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38