Special Shout-Out to a Very Generous Dolphin Friend of Mine -- I Have Been Delgated to by @rossenpavlov!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I first met Rossen @rossenpavlov a few months ago, after I noticed he had upvoted (by 30 cents or more -- I don't remember exactly) one of my posts. Having lived in Bulgaria most of my life (26 years now), I immediately suspected from his name that he was Bulgarian.


It turns out that I know his sister @gabchik, too, so I thought it would be interesting for all of us steemians in Sofia to meet up. Gabi didn't make it, but several of us did, including @irreverentdan and @elfspice. It was my first real introduction -- both literally and terminologically -- to dolphins and witnesses.
Since then, Rossen has become a good friend and reliable drinking buddy of mine, as well as acting as mentor to my minnowishness :) (He taught me how to use this special font and how to add lines between text, for instance, not to mention the importance of promoting my posts -- I put 5.01 SBD on this post.)
But today, he turned out to be a true philanthropist, on top of it all -- the icing on the cake, or as the Bulgarians like to say, the cherry on the ice cream :)

My delegated SP had jumped around 125 points!!!!!


Recently, I had been feeling a bit discouraged from posting because it sometimes seems bullshit posts get more quality upvotes than those that I put a lot of time and effort into. But, rather than giving up completely, I decided to trudge on and to earn my reputation and SP the hard way -- through long slow dedication. It turns out I have a fan :)
So, thank you, @rossenpavlov, for all the guidance and help you've shown me along the way. I hope to do you proud as I use my delegated responsibility as I should -- responsibly, of course!

Thanks for sharing in my celebration! Наздраве! -- Cheers to all! And a big БЛАГОДАРЯ to Rossen!

Sort:  

Hey, I'm just spreading the love :)
Thank you for the kind words. Adding horizontal lines and bolding fonts are​ really my specialty​.

Your specialty, lol! Good one, Rossen :D Thank you for the generosity!

voto+follow

espero mi voto @ariannys

Yey, bro is pretty cool! He also boosted my profile when the steem jumpped and it motivated me to come back to the platform :)

He is a good man.

I hope I get the pleasure of meeting @rossenpavlov soon!

I hope to see you soon :p

Yay! Hope to see you too! As I was packing up my apartment, your beautiful drawing greeted me. Such a special gift!

She's going to be here in two weeks, so you're not going to be able to hide ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50