You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: iSTEEMd: Providing Transparency Between Bot Owners and Delegators

in #steem6 years ago

They also have a page that explains delegation and how it works: http://isteemd.com/how-delegation-works/

This is good, because most people don't understand delegation. But basically you're letting somebody use your SP without actually giving it to them. And you can remove the delegated SP from a user at anytime.

Sort:  

okay so basically you can delegate SP to bid bots, who will upvote content for you, so you don't have to do it organically? is that right? kind of takes the fun out of up-voting peoples content. lol I truly enjoy it, I wish I had massive steem power to upvote people. mine is always running low because I upvote so much. LOL

Great questions. So one of the beautiful things about Steem(it) is the fact it's both a social media platform and investment opportunity. Both opportunities are required in order for Steem to be a success. So for those people who would rather delegate their SP instead of manually curate, they can and earn a very healthy & steady ROI. But if you're one of the people who would rather use your SP for manual voting then please do. Or, some people prefer to delegate some and use the rest for their own voting. Totally up to each person. :)

Very cool. Yeah I love how there is something for everyone. I just wasn't sure how the ROI was on delegating your SP to an upvote bot. When I get some more I will make sure to delegate some to the minnowfund. :) I think that is such a cool service that you are providing. And I think it would be a good experience for me to try delegating some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43