You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Steem Economy, Its Currencies, and The Reward Distribution System!

in #steem7 years ago

Re the 15 % tokens (of the remaining 25 %) are distributed to SP holders as an incentive to hold Steem in form of SP, which keeps the Steem supply limited and helps keep the token price up (demand and supply dynamics). part...

When/How is this distributed?

Sort:  

SP holders are paid interest as per their percentage share in the total vested Steem. How exactly, or when, that is done is in the code somewhere and I am not a programmer. Sadly so. :(

I will ask someone knowledgeable and let you know. It will help me clear this part as well. Thanks for raising the question.

Thanks... please do, and let us know when you do find out... I thought I read on one of the witness' posts that they've "set their "interest level to 0" because of the SBD and/or STEEM price (it went a little over my head at the time I read it, and I still meant to follow up on it, but haven't had a chance yet).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61