You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Newbie Primer: Abuse, Things to Avoid and The Introduction Post

in #steem5 years ago

Very interesting stuff. I can't even remember what my first post was like. I am sure I could go back and find it, but it would probably be more shameful than anything. I think back then I probably didn't even make a dollar if I had to guess. I know that my posts after that didn't make anything until The Steem Engine started to find me. Thank goodness for them!

Sort:  

That was my second post, the first got me 28c!

The Steem Engine started to find me.

They found you? I had to beg to be let in... they didnt trust me as I was 'too new', unproven and would probably leave soon.

Yeah, I think so. Ethan started liking some of my posts I did about our first trip to Nashville and I got into them through that I think.

Must have been early days, the cat was really strict when I applied. 'most wont make it.., don't assume you can get in.., your likely to fail..', fun times!

That sounds about like Qurator used to be.

Ah yes I forgot about that. @brumest wouldn't let me in first time due to incited images.., I still remember!

It was nothing personal, I was just doing my part.
Actually to be in charge of talking with every @qurator's declined member only gave me a bad image and got me hated by at least half of the Steem community.
Perhaps if I didn't do it my content wouldn't be ignored by all the other curators around.

It was nothing personal, I was just doing my part.

I'm glad you did!, though I'm sure you can't remember..., you have likely done many more since then.

Haha! Same!

What's the "steem engine" you refering to?

It is was a curation group that just recently closed up shop. The supported and promoted a lot of great bloggers over the past couple of years.

Are there any left, @jaynie's #powercreative's is still running I think?

Yes, I am sort of a member of that. I haven't fully committed to it because I have so many other things going on. I don't share my posts there or anything, but I use the tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34