You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's build Bots for STEEM - Part 02: I tried to install steem-python on Ubuntu 16.04, but I failed.

in #steem7 years ago

I have some piston based bots, and want to migrate them to steem-python. Although I removed the wss://steemd.steemit.com address of the disabled steemd node from Steemit Inc, my bots sometimes trying to connect to these node. Very strange.

Sort:  

IIRC, that default node is hardcoded into piston. So unless you modified the source of the library, it may try connecting to the default node. I would think the most likely cause would be that you try to do something which requires a connection without having one established, so piston attempts to connect to its default node.

You are right, my bot failed at the moment when I loaded an account and queried the current voting power of this account.

It seems you have been botsulted yourself! >:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36