You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random selection of vote purchases

in #steem7 years ago

Maybe it's just me, but from my experience using these bots, they hardly ever payout more than what you put in. I guess I never invested enough to make it to the trending page either.

I can see why people have problems with them, especially when some of them are a bit... 'shady', but is it really the people's fault for using a service that's available? I feel the service itself should be targeted.

Sort:  

My experience has been that the return on investment isn't huge, but you generally do get back more than you put in if you know which bots are the best to use. For example, @lovejuice is a relatively poorly utilised bot with a good payout percentage.

You need to check the bots Steem power before using them. Low voting power means poor return. High Steem power means your return should be good. Of course, there's no guarantee so you're playing with fire sometimes. Don't expect huge profits though. It's really just for getting improved exposure.

But as people have been saying, if your content is shit, buying votes won't make it better.

Hmm, that's odd. I used to use Randowhale, Bellyrub and Buildawhale relatively regularly but never seemed to get back as much as I put in. But then again, I never actually did the math, it just felt that way. All of those bots had pretty decent Steem Power when I used them.

But yes, I definitely agree that it's mainly for the exposure than other reasons. Anyway, that was just my personal experience, and like I said, I never actually did any math on it :)

I bought a few votes on a recent post that I needed to trend higher than it was. I spent 4.01SBD and received 10SBD in return. That was a good return though, it isn't always that high.

Wow, that's not bad at all. What votebot was that using?

It's definitely hit and miss. For the most part, I've come above break even. It's almost like gambling. But the point for me really is to get up on the trending pages where I can maybe get more votes that I don't have to buy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44