You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Famine on the Steem Blockchain - Strategy - Steem backed by SBD and USD? - 144

in #steem6 years ago

You were so quiet that I thought you were abducted. I wouldn't worry too much unless you invested in the last 7 months. Steem will be okay but there may be some wild fluctuations between now and November when social media activity picks up.
I am reading that people are skipping bots and posting right now - you aren't alone.

Sort:  

lol Yeah I've been doing a lot of strategizing and planning lately to figure out how to survive the famine. lol
I haven't converted any fiat into Steem although I probably should have.
I think people are running out of SBD for the bots which could work out well for me if I don't completely run out of funds.

Exactly what I am reading. Bots may be in trouble. I know they are really slow to react right now. A new strategy probably is in order. I read that whale hunting was the original strategy before bots. Of course that is useless now, but driving upvotes from an outside source could be wise.

Steem should start going back up in a few weeks but their could be a lag time for people to get SBD's for the bots. Some people will probably power down and pay them Steem. I used to do that but stopped.

Don't power down. Throw $10 in there for SBD but don't power down

Yeah Steem is hard to get using bots. I think I screwed myself over when I was powering down to feed the bots. Hard to say for 100% sure though.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mysearchisover/i-might-have-made-a-mistake-110

Just don't repeat it. Steemit is dead right now except for panic posts, and do this and this on steemit to survive the apocalypse. Bleh. Just post and let the organic nature of the platform takeover. Stop laughing! Hehehe, even made myself laugh as I wrote the word organic. You will figure out what is best for you.

Yeah people don't understand stuff. I think we earn more when the price is low and plus there is less competition.

True. The system just looks bad for new people when they get their 20¢ reward split between steem, steem power and SBD - one they can't touch for 3 months. I imagine many will say screw it and look elsewhere. Only time will tell what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43