You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GONNA START DELEGATING SOON!!! 😲

in #steem6 years ago

When I looked into it maybe a month ago, it looked like @tipu was the best return. Of course that might have changed by now. Another option if you want to keep it would be using Smartsteem or Minnowbooster to sell your votes. Not sure if that's something you'd be interested in but figured it was worth mentioning.

Sort:  

That's sick, thank you for that info and for doing the profit generate thing.

Ya, I'd heard of the vote selling thing.. don't know exactly how it works but seems like it would take some degree of actively paying attention to it, so probably more looking to delegate.. but will keep it in mind

Thanks

Yea I was pretty happy when I discovered that, haha. Glad I could use it and help out.

Since you don't know a whole lot about vote selling I'll go into a little more detail. Basically you log in with steem connect and give smart steem permission to vote with your account. You can set it so it won't vote under a certain voting percentage so you don't drain your voting power. Then you can set it to automatically withdraw every day, 2 days, whatever and they'll send you the sbd/steem. So you really don't have to monitor it if you don't want. I know a lot of people will set the voting threshold high, maybe 80% or so, so then it only sells when they have idle power instead of letting it go to waste. You'd still have all your sp available, but of course every time you vote you'll lose out on a possible sell. Which is nice if you still want to reward people.

Hope that helps a little more, it's easy just to try if you want. Go to smartsteem.com, they even have a tab where it'll calculate estimated profit for selling or delegating.

Lastly, if you want to try it and feel like helping me as well, this is my referral link https://smartsteem.com?r=Boatsports90 what it would do is give me a small percentage of votes you sell. It doesn't come from your profit though but rather smartsteem's, so you wouldn't be losing anything from using it. Figured it was worth throwing in there, haha.

Oh wow, that's pretty cool that it's setup like that, and ya, definitely not much monitoring or effort, different than I thought. Thanks for clarifying. Very helpful.

So ya, that's def an option I think, I'll crunch the numbers and stuff, maybe I'll do it with whatever amount I don't delegate, if nothing else.

And ya, definitely cool to throw in your link!! Haha.

Yea definitely an easy way to get something back. I'd say even if you have very little sp left it's still worth setting it up. No, you won't make much, but anything is better than nothing if you're not using your sp.

Whoo hoo! Haha, thanks bud

Ya I kinda wish I'd been using that all along!! Lol. I use my voting power a lot, but there were definitely times it sits up at 💯 for a few days. I'd heard about it but just assumed it would take a lot of effort.

@tipu profit for 10,000 sp

Yesterday 10000.0 STEEM POWER delegated or invested gave payout of:
2.185 SBD + 0.677 STEEM (2.65 USD), APR: 12.26% .

Delegation link: steemconnect 10000.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Please note the profit depends on STEEM price. The higher the STEEM price, the more SBD profit is being generated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72