How many bots on Steemit? How many real users, old-fashioned humans?

in #steem8 years ago

steem-bot-ratio.png

12 views and 300 votes? Come on...
Is there a more precise way to compare real accounts vs bot accounts?

Sort:  

All we need is an A.I. to write our stories and post; then, the bots will vote for them. At that point, this just becomes a magic show.

All I know for sure is that I and my votes are real....should be worth something.

You will get used to it. It is only novel for a short while.

Hmm... Should I vote or should I not vote... now there's the question.

I agree on a superficial level, but there's a part of me that says "yea well because it is not exactly hurting anyone let people keep their precious bots". And even I have another account that votes everything I do so I can't complain about it can I?

What's the point if having a bot?
Is this bot making money for you?
Why 1 bot and not 10 bots?

For me @ambyr00 is just another account, not exactly a bot. Since I didn't have any other use for it I let it upvote what I upvote, and a bit more. I also don't know why I should create 10 or 100 bots to do anything, nor am I a programmer I decided to not raise a bot army. ;)

So my "bot" isn't exactly a money maker, but more a placeholder or a spare account I have lying around if I need it.

upvoted and resteemed.
be careful talking about this stuff could get you censored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79