Steem Just took a huge nosedive! At USD 1.15 right now. Down nearly 20% today.

in #steem7 years ago

I just thought I would take a quick look at coingecko.com to see how the price of Steem is going, and this has just happened:

24 hr Steem price in USD


Is there a massive sell-off happening, and should I be loading up with Steem? How long before it goes back up?

This is one of the reasons I find investing in crypto quite scary, and with my limited knowledge could easily get spooked into making a bad decision. These aren't really a problem to the long-term investor because they most likely see Steem going up over time. The long term investor may even see this as an opportunity to buy a load more Steem.

The short-term player is probably getting ready to buy a heap, and then sell as soon as it gets back up to where it was.

If I had money to burn, I would be loading up right about now, but don't take my advice, do your own homework.

Good luck if you do decide to load up, but remember to power up and upvote all my posts at 100% ...LOL!!

_bmj_teamaustralia_2_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Maybe this is because Chine decide to ban all ICOs....

Yep, came to post that. Literally billions taken out of the crypto economy today as China news causes panic! Good time to buy up some Steem!

The whole market is taking a deep dive :) Just risk the money you can afford to loose and you'll be fine :) Most of the people do not care much wasting money on buying crap, alcohol, drugs, cigarettes and other shit that hurts them, but when it comes to losing some money on an opportunity it suddenly becomes a huge deal :)

To be honest i do not get it :) Just don't risk the money you can;t afford to loose and have fun by trading some :) And if one is a serious investor he's not scared of those short or longer term dips. It is natural that the market can not grow continuously without adjusting itself :)

Good points. Thanks for your response, but I'm not giving up my wine money😜

It's all bout the preferences mate lol

This is my thinking too. It's quite funny if you look at it as a storm-in-a-teacup. That bit about not being able to continuously grow without a pullback? Lmao, that's the whole worldwide fiat economy right now. Hilarious to see the writing on the wall!

It is a storm in a teacup :) And it is going to expand sooo much :) That bubble thing... everybody is scaring everybody about the bubbles. Bubble here, bubble there. The only real bubbles are are artificially made by bankers and other influential people. here it is normal economics and a little bit of herd behavior :)

Oh yeah, I know that. I mean't that you can look at the pullback in steem and when you do it's super easy for beginner economists to come to realise that that correction is perfectly healthy; ergo why doesn't everyone apply the same logic to the worldwide economy you know?

Yes, we're very likely heading for another crash, but only because the bankers tried to stop a perfectly healthy fallow period of pullback, and that didn't make no sense lol.

Why doesn't everyone apply the same logic to the worldwide economy? Because nobody wants it to be healthy :) There is so much more profit in manipulation :)

Oh no, I mean your every day Joe Blogs lol. Most people on the street can't seem to see the obvious, it's baffling to me and kinda sad.

It is sad, but again, it's always been like that :)

Beginning of the month, people could be cashing out to cover rent. This is when I'd normally be buying as well... I am using 50/50 on my payouts and actually getting more steem per dollar than what's just coming in as 'invested.' So still working out.

Could be the month end withdrawals. Is that buying Steem through internal or external markets?

really this post is knowledge able,good,upvoted

Market is like liquid silver

This is good. I've been waiting to buy in a little more.
Best do it quick and get a lot of bang for my buck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36