You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ninja Newbies: Where does the money come from? No Advertisements?!?!? How does steemit make money?

in #steem7 years ago

Ok that is a great explanation of how this all works. I am new to steemit. I have been here about three weeks. Just got a payout of $11 yesterday after getting tiny payouts before. I looked to see where it came from. Was it one of my posts? No it was just making a few comments with someone who is a "whale". And I was not spamming. Just commenting back and forth naturally about something she said that was interesting. Getting rewarded for real content and interaction! Much better than FB any day.

Sort:  

Yeah, I agree! That is the best way to interact. And make sure you fight the compulsion to only have meaningful dialogue with those ranked higher than yourself. We should be supporting the new users even more than trying to befriend the whales. Do both but don't forget the minnows.

I also got a boost of steem power which makes my interactions with minnows more rewarding for them. By interacting with whales you are mining where the gold is and you can share with others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56